Hawkeye Greyhound Association Board of Directors


From a recent HGA luncheon — L to R: Bob Sage (Treasurer), Andy Murphy, Tom McClenahan, Rudy Costanzo (VP-Retired Affairs), Jim Lamey, Scott Eseman (BoD mbr), Ed Rosequist (VP-Symposium), George Kickhofel, Hal Bernsen (BoD mbr), and Mike Morris (Board President)

A board of directors governs the association with daily operations managed by association officers. The Governing Bodies of The Hawkeye-Greyhound Association include the Board of Directors and the Association Officers.  The Board of Directors determines goals, oversees operations, approves budgets. It has a minimum of five officers.  The Association Officers are tasked with managing daily operations of the association and report directly to the Board of Directors.

Chairman of the Board:

CDR Paul G. Movizzo, USN

The current Board of Directors are:

RADM Hal Bernsen, USN (Ret)

CAPT Edward D. Rosequist, USN (Ret)

CAPT “Ricky” Ricardo, USN (Ret)

CAPT Vern Huber, USN (Ret)

CAPT Joe Grosel, USN (Ret)

CDR Rudy Costanzo, USN (Ret)

Current Association Officers:

President: CDR Michael J. Morris, USN (Ret)

Vice President, Retired Affairs: CDR Rudy Costanzo, USN (Ret)

Vice President, Symposium: CAPT Edward D. Rosequist, USN (Ret)

Operations: Vacant

Treasurer: CAPT Bob Sage, USN (Ret)

Secretary/Webmaster:  CAPT Will Dossel, USN (Ret)